About Our Region

Middle Georgia is the 91st Region located in the Southeast Division of the Sports Car Club of America, or SCCA. It fills the gaps between the Atlanta, Dixie, and Buccaneer Regions in Georgia. Primarily located in the greater Macon area, we host both RallyCross and Solo events. We pride ourselves on hosting high quality events even though we lack the resources of larger regions around us. The atmosphere at every event is laid back but competition can become intense. It is what you make of it!

Entrants are welcome from all over. You do not have to live in our Region to participate at our events. The SCCA is a nationwide organization with 115 regions spread across the United States.

Learn about the benefits of Joining the SCCA and volunteering with our region.

Our core group is fairly small, but we’re quite dedicated! See below for a list of our names and roles.

NamePositionStart Date
Christopher Almon Sr.Regional Executive12/2014
Chris EalerAssistant RE1/2016
Alan HendersonTreasurer5/2014
Bryan MeeksRegion Director12/2014
Tyler KitskoRegion Director12/2014
Christopher BowdenRegion Director1/2017
Bryan MeeksRallycross Chairperson1/2018
Alan HendersonSolo Chairperson12/2014
Chandini LordSolo Chairperson1/2016
Bryan MeeksWebmaster1/2017

Awards and Recognition for those that help make a difference on and off the course.

2017 Award Banquet

The Norm Perkins

For the Support and Advancement of the Middle Georgia Region.
Bryan Meeks
Chandini Lord
Adrian Price
Charlie Davis
Matt Davis

Driver of the Year

The most competitive driver in each division.
Solo – Greg George
RallyCross – Christopher Almon Sr.
RallyCross – Alan Hoppe Jr.
Solo – Christian Free
RallyCross & Solo –
Alan Henderson

Most Improved

Competitor showing the most improvement throughout the year.
Solo – Kenneth Henderson
RallyCross – Alexander Larsen
RallyCross – Cross Fedina
Solo – Chandini Lord
RallyCross – Josh Gooding
Solo – Adrian Price


Cone Killer

Driver who hits the most cones during the season.

Solo – Alan Henderson
RallyCross – Cross Fedina

RallyCross – Cross Fedina

RallyCross – Chris Coghill